First Place:  Julie Evans — The Artist’s Last Model

Second Place: William Hillier — I am not Elena

Third Place: Suzie Lockhart-Smith — Colouring in

Highly Commended: Josie Turner (Dilys), Simon van der Velde (Vanishing), James McPherson (March of the Waisenkinder).

The Local Prize went to Suzie Lockhart Smith (Colouring in), with Jason Jackson (A Good Man) as runner-up. Caroline Mair was Highly Commended (Billy Boy)




First, second and third prize winners and local winners. Click here»

Get in touch

We’re always happy to talk through the Short Story Competition in more detail. So if you would like to find out more please get in touch»

Rules and Prize Details

The Frome Short Story Competition is an international competition open to all unpublished and published writers. Find out more»
Copyright © Short Story Competition 2014